General Membership Program

Emerging - $50

  • Discounted tickets for workshops, ticketed happenings, and special programming.
  • Discounted member pricing for our biggest events, Studio Party and Palate to Palette.
  • Receive our seasonal brochure and weekly e-newsletter of events, blog posts, and exhibitions.

Trailblazer - $100

Includes all Emerging level benefits, plus:

  • Good for two people in the same household.
  • Receive invitations to special members-only tours of each exhibition.

Breakthrough - $250

Includes all Trailblazer level benefits, plus:

  • Invitation to our annual From the Heart donor event.

Pacesetter - $500

Includes all Breakthrough level benefits, plus:

  • A guided studio tour during Open Studio Saturdays.
  • Limited edition printed note cards featuring the work of our alumni Artists-in-Residence.

For more information about these membership levels contact April Vahey, Associate of Development, at or 704-944-8234

Luminary Society: Leadership Giving Circle

Innovator - $1,000

Includes all Pacesetter level benefits, plus:

  • Preferred seating for special programs such as New Frequencies.
  • Invitations to exclusive tours and events at artists’ studios, the homes of private collectors, and/or local and regional gallery programming.

Visionary - $2,500

Includes all Innovator level benefits, plus:

  • Invitations to travel to international Biennales in places such as Cuba and Istanbul.
  • A limited edition artist print from a current or alumni Artist-in-Residence.

Medici - $5,000

Includes all Visionary level benefits, plus:

  • Invitations to intimate dinners with our President/CEO, Artists-in-Residence, and other community and business leaders.
  • Private tour of exhibitions or private programming opportunities with President/CEO, curators, and current or alumni Artists-in-Residence.

Bellwether - $10,000

Includes all Medici level benefits, plus:

  • Recognition as a sponsor of an exhibition or artist-in-residence of your choice.
  • Opportunity to host a private wine salon with an Artist-in-Residence for up to 10 people.

Nexus - $25,000

Includes all Bellwether level benefits, plus:

  • Invitation to McColl Center’s National Advisory Board programming (held once a year in cities such as New York City or Los Angeles).
  • Opportunity to host a private wine salon with an Artist-in-Residence for up to 25 people at McColl Center.
  • Naming recognition commensurate with giving level and donor intent.
  • Benefits at this level may also be tailored to your requests.

For more information about Luminary Society memberships contact Katie Miller, Director of Development, at or 704-944-8240.


In honor of Suzanne Fetscher’s retirement this fall, and to continue her legacy, we’re raising $150,000 to support the residencies of three upcoming artists-in-residence during Fall 2017, Spring 2018, and Fall 2018.