Artist Talk: The Absurdity Of It All with Bryant Portwood
Saturday, April 20

event
Please join us for a closing reception and artist talk with Bryant Portwood as he describes his process and inspiration for his solo exhibition, The Absurdity Of It All on April 20th.

Benefit Art Auction | Silent Auction
Friday, April 26 - Saturday, May 4, 2024

event
Available 2024 Benefit Art Auction works will be on display at McColl Center or for virtual viewing online beginning April 26th.

Benefit Art Auction | Opening Event + Artist Celebration
Friday, April 26

event
Open this year's Auction Week with a special opportunity to meet and celebrate the 2024 Participating Artists. Silent auction bidding begin along with the first chance to preview works available during the Live Auction + Closing Event on May 4th.

Beyond the Studio: Demystifying The Visual Arts Application...
Monday, April 29

event
If you find yourself puzzled or overwhelmed by an exhibition, grant, or publication application process, then this is the workshop for you.

Benefit Art Auction | Live Auction + Closing Event
Saturday, May 4, 2024

event
The excitement of live-bidding with auctioneer Dan Lyles comes to McColl Center as the finale of the 2024 Benefit Art Auction! Select artwork available only during this event. Cocktails and hors d’oeuvres are provided.

DRAW MCCOLL CENTER - A WEEKLY FIGURE DRAWING SESSION
Every Tuesday

event
Join us for Draw McColl Center, a weekly drop-in figure drawing program.

Beyond the Studio: Writing a Great Artist Statement With...
Monday, June 3

event
It’s hard to write an artist statement that’s easy to read.

CREATIVITY CAMP: Digital Illustration
Monday, June 17 - Friday, June 21, 2024

event
Learn how to create unique artwork using a digital platform.

CREATIVITY CAMP: Mixed Media
Monday, June 24 - Friday, June 28, 2024

event
From traditional paints and brushes to unconventional elements, Mixed Media camp provides a dynamic environment for expression.

Beyond the Studio: Framing For Artists With Emily Berger and...
Monday, June 24

event
Finishing and framing your art is the best way to elevate its impact and make sales.

CREATIVITY CAMP: Ceramics
Monday, July 8 - Wednesday, July 12, 2023

event
Unleash your inner sculptor and discover the joy of molding, shaping, and glazing as we embark on a journey of ceramic sculpture.

CREATIVITY CAMP: Drawing Fundamentals
Monday, July 15 - Friday, July 19, 2024

event
Build a solid foundation in the essential techniques of drawing, from mastering lines and shading to understanding proportions.

CREATIVITY CAMP: Fashion Design
Monday, July 22 - Friday, July 26, 2024

event
Students will create wearable works of art while learning design techniques, fabric selection, and accessory crafting.

CREATIVITY CAMP: Sculpture
Monday, July 29 - Friday, August 2, 2024

event
Students will work independently and collaboratively to craft unique sculptures from wood, wire, and metal.

CREATIVITY CAMP: Painting Fundamentals
Monday, August 5 - Friday, August 9, 2024

camp
Participants will experiment with different paints, from acrylics to watercolors and learn the art of layering, blending, and creating vibrant compositions.

CREATIVITY CAMP: Printmaking
Monday, August 12 - Friday, August 16, 2024

camp
From ink to fabric, explore the myriad possibilities of print in this exciting exploration of printmaking methods.

Beyond the Studio: Creating A Sustainable Artist Practice With...
Tuesday, July 29

event
There are many ways to create a sustainable career, from galleries to e-commerce to collaborating with Interior Designers.